Letter Of Appreciation

December 1, 2010 § Leave a comment

In Reading Workshop we had to do an assignment where we had to write a letter to a family member. I wrote to my grandma Melissa. She cried when she read it. I hope you like it.

Dear Melissa,

I am writing this to let you know how much I am grateful that I have you. Not everyone can say that they have a grandma that they can tell everything to.

I want to thank you for all that you have done for me and my sisters. Like the time when mom and dad weren’t getting along and you had us girls and mom stay at your place for the night. I think that was the best thing that had happened for a long time, not being around dad. I am so happy that you let us stay and you took us in when it got hard to be at home to hear all of the things that they were fighting about.

I am also thankful for all of the times you let us have us girls stay the night and also all of the birthday parties that we have had at your house. You always say, “You girls are like my daughters”. I always know that you mean it when you say that. Like the time we were at Tabitha’s party and we were camping out in a tint and you kept checking in on us. We asked why you kept coming in and you said we were your girls and you didn’t want anything to happen to us.

I am also grateful that you believe in second chances. Like the time Rachel, Tabitha and I went upstairs and we splatter painted all over the place and got paint all over Ed’s keyboard and all over the wood floor. I am glad you let us go and clean it up. Although it’s not done yet.

I am so grateful that I can say Melissa O’Neil is related to me. I hope it will be that way forever. I love you and have a happy Thanksgiving!

Love,

Sara

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Letter Of Appreciation at Sara's Secrets.

meta

