How I Relate To The Main Character In Hate List

February 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

In the book I’m reading called Hate List there is a girl named Valerie Leftman. Val is 15 and is having personal issues. Her parents are always fighting, her boyfriend is dead, her friends all hate her and her little brother isn’t very helpful, he’s always being a pest.

I can relate to a this book to a time that everything in my life was going downhill. About a year ago my parents were fighting a lot and they were going to get a devoice after being married for 17 years. My little sister is always a pest and I had no friends.

I think that in the end of the book Val’s life will be straightened out because mine is. I think that she will get her friends back and her brother will not be so annoying. I also think that her parents will stay together and get their problems worked out.

http://www.hachettebookgroup.com/teens_books_9780316041454.htm

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How I Relate To The Main Character In Hate List at Sara's Secrets.

meta

